punchsuper.blogg.se

Vlc for mac 0.9.5
Vlc for mac 0.9.5













vlc for mac 0.9.5
  1. #Vlc for mac 0.9.5 how to#
  2. #Vlc for mac 0.9.5 movie#

CloneDVDMobile makes great files in a quarter the time with less fuss, but its expensive for what it does. If you have a free decryption app like DVDfab, the time to let Handbrake do its thing, and you understand its settings, its capable of superior iPod rips at zero cost. I use it now and then to iPod-encode the rare DVD that gives CloneDVDMobile lipsync issues. Handbrake is wonderful and free but its slow and not the most intuitive application in the world. Drawbacks? The software bundle costs $119, once in a while with some rips the lipsync audio drifts a little bit, people who prefer more complicated ways of working just so they can stick with freeware will sneer at you. Ripping a complete DVD takes about half an hour. Using midrange settings, I get reasonably-sized files that will play out of the iPod onto a hotel TV set in excellent quality.

vlc for mac 0.9.5

With this software, ripping directly from DVD to iPod format is a one-step process. I purchased the SlySoft suite of AnyDVD (decryption) and CloneDVDMobile (rips DVDs to MP4). Many here do this, I do not have the patience. The freeware DVDfab products should work for you following the workflow aedipuss recommended. Not that it matters: as others have told you, Handbrake cannot do anything with most DVDs unless you have decryption software installed. PC media players often do the grey macroblock thing when they have some sort of internal issue playing a particular file.

vlc for mac 0.9.5

I have a PC running Windows Vista Enterprise 32-bit, Intel Core2Duo processor, 3 GB RAM.

#Vlc for mac 0.9.5 how to#

settings with no apparent effect (but I have to confess I don't really know what I'm doing.)ĭoes anyone know how to fix this? Or can you recommend another program to me (preferably free?) I have limited experience with this sort of thing (I had a Cucusoft program that I paid for and worked pretty well for a while, but it hasn't supported widescreen format for a long time and the picture is stretched out, which drives me crazy.) I tried fiddling with the detelecine, deinterlace, etc. This has happened with all the DVDs I've tried.

#Vlc for mac 0.9.5 movie#

A lot of people online recommended Handbrake so I downloaded Handbrake 0.9.5 and then the VLC media player 1.1.9 (which, if I understand correctly, allows Handbrake to read the encrypted DVDs?) Everything seemed to be working fine until I tried to play the resulting files-rather than the movie playing, I get a lot of blocks of green and gray with occasional grainy glimpses of movie scenes and snippets of sound. Basically, I would like to convert my large collection of DVDs to MPEG4 so that I can add them to iTunes and then to my iPod Classic.















Vlc for mac 0.9.5